Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Southwestern Baptist
Theological Seminary

Address: 2001 W. Seminary Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76115
Phone: 817–923–1921 
Denomination: Southern Baptist
Distance Education Available: Yes

Accreditations: ATS (The Association of Theological Schools), SACSCOC (The Southern Association of College and Schools Commission on Colleges), and NASM (National Association of Schools of Music)

Mission: The primary mission of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is to glorify God by providing theological education for individuals engaging in Christian service, assisting Southern Baptist Convention churches by biblically educating and equipping Christian men and women for ministry which encourages the priority of the Great Commandment and the fulfillment the Great Commission.

Application Deadlines:

PhD 23-24
Fall: January 31, Spring: August 31

Fall 2023: August 14, Spring 2024: January 16

Professional Doctoral Studies
Summer: May 1, Fall: August 1, Spring: December 1

Doctor of Education
App deadline: January 31, Admission result: February 15

Top 5 Degrees:

Master of Arts in Christian Education
Master of Divinity
Doctor of Philosophy
Doctor of Ministry (DMin)
Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin)


Master of Divinity, Advanced Master of Divinity. Master of Arts in Biblical Counseling, Master of Arts in Christian Education, Master of Music in Worship Leadership, Master of Music in Church Music, Master of Arts in Worship Leadership, Master of Arts (Islamic Studies), Master of Arts in Church Music, Master of Arts in Missiology, Master of Arts (Theology), Master of Theology, Master of Theological Studies, Maestría en Estudios Teológicos (fully online, fully in Spanish)

Doctor of Philosophy in World Christian Studies, Doctor of Philosophy, Doctor of Education, Doctor of Philosophy in Church Music and Worship, Doctor of Musical Arts in Church Music, Doctor of Ministry, Doctor of Educational Ministry